a A

Preliminary Results of April 28, 2018 Parliamentary By-elections

Election Administration of Georgia informed society on the preliminary results of the April 28, 2018 Parliamentary By-elections. At the news briefing held at the CEC, Ana Mikeladze, Spokesperson presented preliminary results according to all 60 election precincts.

Vote counting process is over. Upon receiving the summary protocols, the CEC has immediately started uploading them on the special website. In addition, results obtained by the candidates according to the counted election precincts were gradually published.

Election results of all 60 election precincts are counted and the PEC summary protocols are available for any electoral stakeholder at the CEC special webpage archiveresults.cec.gov.ge” – stated Ana Mikeladze. The CEC spokesperson presented turnout statistics in gender perspective: voter turnout amounted to 57.9 %. In total, 49.31 % of women and 50.69% of men participated in elections.

“Polling process, as well as vote counting procedures at election precincts were conducted in a peaceful election environment in line with the election legislation. All electoral stakeholders had the opportunity to observe the vote counting procedures. Election Administration has not received any additional information regarding the complaints except the information released during the day” – announced the CEC Spokesperson at the news briefing.

Preliminary results of the Parliamentary By-elections conducted at N54 majoritarian election district among six registered candidates stands as follows:

№2 Giorgi Ugulava - 10 404 (38.38%)

№17 Giorgi Liluashvili - 124 (0.46%)

№21 Zurab Kartvelishvili - 59 (0.22%)

№23 Mamuka Tuskadze - 399 (1.47%)

№41 Givi Chichinadze - 15 684 (57.86%)

№42 Vasil Kopaliani - 436 (1.61%)

Total: 4 Photo